Bus Route Number & Name Changes from Monday 3 September 2018

All regular route numbers and names will be updated effective from Monday 3rd September 2018.

The new numbers will ensure that regular buses are easily identifiable. All new regular bus numbers will consist of 3 digits, e.g. 101.

You can access further information in the following ways:

  • View the Schedule of Bus Route Service Changes below.
  • Contact us by calling (02) 6299 3722 or contact us online to submit your enquiry.
  • Contact Transport for NSW directly on 131500.

Schedule of Regular Route Service Changes

Qcity Transit & Transborder Express – New Bus Route Numbers & Names

Old Route NumberNew Route NumberNew Route Name
830830Canberra City Centre to Queanbeyan Interchange via Manuka & Kingston
831831Queanbeyan Interchange to Woden Interchange via Fyshwick & Canberra Hospital
832832Queanbeyan Interchange to Queanbeyan East
833833XQueanbeyan Interchange to Canberra City Centre (Express Service)
834834Queanbeyan Interchange to Brindabella Business Park via Airport Precinct, Fyshwick & Majura Park (Loop Service)
835835Queanbeyan Interchange to Jerrabomberra via Letchworth
836836Queanbeyan Interchange to Jerrabomberra via Jerrabomberra North Tce
835/6Combined with routes 835 and 836
837837Queanbeyan Interchange to Googong via Karabar Cooma St
838838Queanbeyan Interchange to Oaks Estate via Queanbeyan Station & Queanbeyan Hospital (Loop Service)
839839Queanbeyan Interchange to Karabar via Barracks Flat (Loop Service)
840D840On Demand Queanbeyan
850D841On Demand Queanbeyan Interchange to Bungendore
850844Queanbeyan Interchange to Bungendore Elmslea Dr
981842Yass Orion St to Canberra City Centre via Woden Interchange & Canberra Hospital
982843Yass Rossi St to Canberra City Centre via Belconnen & Calvary Hospital